What are the rules of WSOP

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) is a series of poker tournaments that follows the standard rules of the game of poker. The rules of the tournament will vary depending on the specific game being played and the format of the event.

12 Basic rules of WSOP

Here is an overview of the basic rules of Texas Hold’em:

  • Each player is dealt two hole cards face down.
  • There is a round of betting, in which players can check, bet, or fold.
  • Three community cards are dealt face-up in the middle of the table, known as the flop.
  • Another round of betting takes place, and players can use their hole cards and the community cards to make the best possible five-card hand.
  • A fourth community card, known as the turn, is dealt.
  • There is a third round of betting.
  • The final community card, known as the river, is dealt.
  • A fourth and final round of betting takes place.
  • If more than one player remains after the final round of betting, there is a showdown, in which players reveal their hole cards and the best hand wins the pot.
  • Each tournament will have a specific buy-in and a predetermined number of players.
  • Blinds increase at set intervals (usually every 20 to 60 minutes)
  • Players are eliminated as they lose all their chips, and the tournament continues until only one player remains, who is declared the winner.

There’s a time limit for each hand, if you don’t act in time the game will act on your behalf
Specific tournament rules can vary, you can check on the WSOP website to see the rules for each event.

It’s important to note that WSOP is committed to providing an enjoyable and fair experience for all players, they have rules and regulations in place to ensure that the game is played ethically and that all players have an equal chance to win. Therefore, any misconduct such as cheating, collusion or harassment will not be tolerated.